Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Coronavirus/COVID-19 Response Information


For news and announcements concerning COVID-19, Please visit our COVID-19 information page.

Appearing before the Court?  Learn about Remote Appearances

Face-coverings at the Courthouse: Effective Monday, March 7, 2022 the Court is modifying face-covering rules. The Court strongly encourages, but will not require, face-coverings for those who are fully vaccinated in all court facilities. All other unvaccinated persons entering court facilities will continue to be required to wear face-coverings.


Judicial Assignments

2022 Current Assignments

Hon. Timothy Volkmann
Presiding Judge

Hon. Syda Cogliati
Assistant Presiding Judge

Santa Cruz

Department 1

Judge Jerry Bustos Vinluan
Misdemeanor/Traffic/Pact Court/Re-Entry Court

Department 2

Vacant-Assigned Judge

Department 3

Judge Paul Burdick

Department 4

Judge Nancy A. de la Peña
Criminal Domestic Violence, Felony and Misdemeanor

Department 5

Judge Timothy Volkmann
Civil, LPS, Unlawful Detainer cases, CEQA, Writ of Mandates, and Complex Litigation

Department 6

Judge Syda Cogliati

Department 7

Judge Stephen Siegel
Felonies/Veterans Court

Department 10

Judge Marigonda
Civil, Petitions for Name or Gender Change, Probate

Judge Denine Guy
Behavioral Health Court

Commissioner Katherine Hansen

Department 11



Department A

Judge Timothy Schmal
Dependency, Small Claims Court Lead Judge

Department B

Judge Denine Guy
Juvenile Justice, Misdemeanors/Traffic

Commissioner Katherine Hansen

Department C

Judge Rebecca Connolly
Family Law

Department D

Vacant-Assigned Judge
Family Law, Family Preservation Court, Domestic Violence Restraining and Civil Harassment Restraining Orders

Commissioner Katherine Hansen
Department of Child Support Services Cases


Juvenile: Judge Denine Guy

Juvenile Justice Court


Was this helpful?