Superior Court of California
County of Santa Cruz

701 Ocean Street, Room 120
Santa Cruz, California 95060

PLEASE READ FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Aptos, CA 95003

Case #:
Cite #:
Cite Date: 3/17/2022

Driver’s Lic#: CA- Date of Birth:

You have been cited for the following violation (s):

Count Statute
001 VC4000(A)(1) -I- NO EVIDENCE OF CURRENT REGISTRATION
002 VC14600(A) -I- FAILURE TO NOTIFY DMV OF ADDRESS CHANGE WITHIN 10 DAYS

Amount Due Without Correction: $521.00

GET TEXT REMINDERS!
Text case number to (831) 208-5170 for reminders about hearing dates and payment due dates.

Failure to pay or appear in court by 5/4/2022 may result in additional fines, a hold on
driving privileges, and a collection agency referral. This citation can be paid online at
www.santacruzcourt.org/divisions/traffic; or in person at one of the following locations:

Superior Court of Santa Cruz County or Superior Court of Santa Cruz County
701 Ocean Street, Room 120 1 Second Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060 Watsonville, CA 95076

You may also send a check or money order to the Ocean Street location. Please make check or money order
payable to the Superior Court of Santa Cruz County and write the Case # on the front side (Case # shown
above). You may contest this citation without posting bail if you schedule an arraignment date separate from
a trial date. Call or visit the court prior to 5/4/2022 to schedule an arraignment.

Clerks Office hours are 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Friday and phone hours are 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Monday through Friday (except on holidays). The phone number is 831-420-2200.

Please read Page 2 of this notice for information about correctable violations and associated fees.



Resolving your ticket is easy. Take action now to resolve it. You may be able to choose one of the following options:

»  Payyour fine ¢ Traffic school
*  Schedule a court date to contest your citation * Request a Trial by Written Declaration {for
» Clear a correctable violation and proof of moving violations only)
insurance (reduced fees apply) * Request community service or payment plan
Financial Hardship

You may request to perform community service, set up a payment plan, or receive a fine reduction in order
to address your citation. Visit our Website at www.santacruzcourt.org/divisions/traffic to learn more about
each of these options and to get answers to frequently asked questions. Access to other resources such as a
list of approved traffic school programs is also available online.

Traffic Violator School ("TVS")

TVS requires that you pay the full bail amount together with a non-refunded $52 fee. (Traffic schools charge
a separate fee.) If you are eligible and do not attend TVS, auto insurance may be adversely affected. With
TVS, One conviction in any 18-month period will be held confidential and is not shown on a driving record.
Please read all instructions for TVS on our Traffic Webpage (see Frequently Asked Question #7). Correctable
violations must be corrected before electing TVS.

Trial By Written Declaration ("TBD")

Individuals wishing to contest a citation without coming to court may request a TBD for moving violations
only. The required TBD forms, including a Waiver of Arraignment, are located on the Traffic Section of the
court’s website. TBD requests must be made by the due date on Page 1 of this notice. Full payment of fine
must be included with the TBD forms. Make check or money order payable to Superior Court of Santa Cruz
County. No extensions of time are allowed with TBD requests.

Correctable Violations ("CV")

Violations qualifying as correctable will be noted on the citation. These violations must be corrected before
electing traffic school and a 525 fee for each correctable violation must be paid in place of the fine
amount. Some CV's may be corrected and signed off by a law enforcement officer ("CLEA"). Driver's license
and registration violations may be corrected by DMV or CLEA. Signed citations, as well as payment for the
violation, may be delivered to either court location on Page 1 or by mail to the Ocean Street address only.
Please note that violations of Vehicle Code 27156(b) violations require a court appearance to show
correction and cannot be paid online. Please contact the court for a court date.

Proof of Insurance ("PI")

Insurance valid on the date of a citation may be presented to the court to reduce a fine. Insurance
purchased after the violation date must be presented in court with a plea of guilty or no contest for a
possible reduction. Law Enforcement Agencies cannot sign off on these violations. Proof of insurance must
be presented in person or by mail to either the Santa Cruz or Watsonville courthouse.

Use this area only for officer sign off of correctable violation(s).

CERTIFICATION of CORRECTION Violation(s):
Toyota ; Lic#

Date: Officer Name: Badge#: Agency:




