

SUPERIOR COURT OF SANTA CRUZ COUNTY List of Potential Civil Grand Jurors

Fiscal Year 2022 – 2023 Term

The following list is prepared by the Court for the purposes of selecting the Civil Grand Jury for the 2022-2023 Fiscal Year term. The following candidates were identified to be most qualified by the Supervising Civil Grand Jury Judge, Hon. Syda Cogliati, following interviews conducted the week of May 30, 2022. The following individuals will be considered for selection to the grand jury at a hearing on June 30, 2022. The Court will seat jurors and alternate jurors from this list through a random draw process.

	Applicant Name
1	Sally Andrews
2	Rose Ashford*
3	Katrina Barlow
4	Sara Bassler
5	Merry Bilgere*
6	Maryellen Boyle
7	Amy Chirman
8	Eda Currie
9	Jesus De La Rosa
10	Kevin Dempsey
11	Julie Dixon
12	Patricia Downward
13	Terry Eastman
14	Carmen Flores
15	Marc Garcia
16	James Goodrich
17	William Hencke
18	Dean Kashino
19	William Lovelace
20	Steffany McCabe
21	George Milder
22	Bonnie Morr
23	Kiyoko Okuhama
24	Susannah Schnabel
25	Rodney Sellers
26	Steven Smith
27	Elaine Sugasawara
28	Colleen Sullivan
29	Elana Takahashi
30	Jill Wynn

\*Holdover jurors from the previous term

Judge Cogliati was assisted in the interview process by members of the Local Civil Grand Jury Alumni Association, members of the current Civil Grand Jury, and fellow Superior Court Judges. Interviews were held via Zoom over a four-day period. Candidates were scored and ranked according to their qualifications and ability to demonstrate potential for making sound judgement and possessing fair character.